BannerTechno 293 Windsurfers by cliff
Connect to Windsurfing
Archive News
 - IWA Newsletters
Archive News


Champions Decided at Biggest Ever Formula Foil World Championships
Posted On:  22/08/2020 11:07:02

29 women and 133 men representing 4 continents have been battling for honours at the Venora Engadinwind by Dakine 2020, hosted at the spectacular venue Lake Silvaplana.

Helene Noesmoen (FRA-57) finished the competition with a perfect score of 8 and took a well-deserved first place in the Women's fleet. There was a tough battle behind her as Maja Dziarnowska (POL-7) and Lilian De Geus (NED-3) both finished with 20 points (results Women)

Nico Goyard (FRA-465) dominated the men's fleet, winning 7 of the races, finishing with 9 points.  Going into the last race Nico was already the Formula Foil Champion for 2020, guaranteed, but 2nd place would be a battle between Przemyslaw Miarczynski (POL-126), Thomas Goyard (FRA-3) and Pierre Mortefon (FRA-14), all level on 29 points. 

Excitement mounted during the final race. Italian Matteo Iachino (ITA-140) crossed the finish line first, ahead of Nicolas Goyard and Przemyslaw Miarczynski in third.

At the end of the day it was Master, Przemyslaw Miarczynski (POL-126) who took second place on the podium just four points ahead of third placed Pierre Mortefon (FRA-14)  (results Gold Men)

Formula WindsurfingIFCA   Glide ISWCRaceboard  Division II  RsOne  Techno  Techno PlusiFoil Logo
website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson