BannerTechno 293 Windsurfers by cliff
Connect to Windsurfing
Archive News
Archive News
EFPT 2009 - Prizes Given for the Whole Season
Posted On:  13/10/2009 17:12:02
Day 4 on Naxos was not only the last day of the Rip Curl Prince of the Wind it was also the last day of the EFPT 2009, which meant the Prize Giving for the total season ranking had to be done. 

At about 4 o'clock riders, EFPT crew, and a big group of spectators gathered to watch the Prize giving ceremony for the Prince the wind. The mayor of Naxos accompanied by the Red Bull girls gave the trophy for third place to Belgium rider Dieter van der Eyken (Starboard/Severne), the one for second place went to Andre Paskowski (Fanatic/North Sails) and Steven van Broeckhoven was announced as the Prince of the Wind 2009.

The image with Steven wearing the orange cape and the reed crown holding the big cheque in his hands will remain forever in the heads of the audience, hehehe.

For more, including photos and results -

Formula Experience Formula WindsurfingIFCA   IMCO ISWCRaceboard  RsOne  Techno
website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson