BannerTechno 293 Windsurfers by cliff
Connect to Windsurfing
Archive News
 - IWA Newsletters
Archive News


Casper Bouman - Formula Windsurfing World Champion 2013!
Posted On:  14/07/2013 18:02:25

The final day was a challenging one with four races completed for both fleets, and a different winner for every race in the gold fleet - Gonzalo Costa Hoevel took the first, Casper Bouman the next one, Sebasian Koerdel the third and Janis Preiss the fourth and final race of the day and of the championship.  If we take into account the race wins of the day before - 6 different nations took bullets in the gold fleet series! 

After a tense event finale with no certain champion, Casper Bouman from the Netherlands finished victorious with 9 points, 3 ahead of Argentinian Gonzalo Costa Hoevel who was 4 clear of third placed Ozzie Steve Allen.  Three nations, three continents on the podium at the end of this hard fought championship.

And to finish, a great prizegiving and party time!!  Club Bofor Viganj ,and all involved afloat as well as on-shore, are to be congratulated for masterminding a very successful event and for providing such wonderful hospitality.

Final Results: Gold / Silver

Division Winners:
Ladies: Agnieszka Pietrasik (Poland)
Veteran: Giovanni Franchini (Italy)
Grandmaster: Stojan Vidakovic (Slovenia)
Master: Steve Allen (Australia)
Youth: Rytis Jasiunas (Lithuania)
Light: Wilhelm Schurman (Brazil)

Formula Experience Formula WindsurfingIFCA   IMCO ISWCRaceboard  Division II  RsOne  Techno  Phantom 295
website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson