The International Windsurfing Association presidency rotates each year around the vice presidents, who are the appointed class representatives. In 2022 we welcome the IFCA/IFCA Youth delegate Bruno de Wannemaeker for his 4th term as President. “2021 has been a challenging year, which we navigated through in good spirits and with great results across the classes.
I would like to express my gratitude to Paul Leone for his relentless work leading IWA through the challenges of the past two years. I am looking forward to a new chapter for IWA and I’m excited to work with my fellow Class Chairmen. Happy New Year to all and good winds in 2022!”