Many thanks to Shakealegmiami and the Caviglia Bluewater Foundation for hosting this year’s North American Formula Windsurfing Championships as part of the Alex Caviglia Bluewater Classic.  3 days of racing were fought on the water with Brazilian Wilhelm ‘the Sherminator’ Schurmann taking the open title, followed closely by 2008 vice World Champion Gonzolo Costel Hoevel from Argentina and Jimmy Diaz from the US Virgin Islands taking the North America Championship title.