Baltic Cup and Estonian Championship first stage in slalom series was held on last weekend, May 9th-10th. The competition was won by Erno Kaasik EST 2 (Starboard/Neilpryde). [more]Second place went to last year’s winner Martin Ervin EST 202 (Starboard/Neilpryde) and the third place went to Johannes Ahun EST 99 (Tabou/Gaastra). The one and only woman that entered to the competition was Annika Valkna who due to the lack of competitors was the best woman.

All together there were 50 participants who entered the competition. The competition was planned to held on two days over the weekend, but as on the second day there was not enough wind, final results stayed as they were at the end of the first day. Slalom track was placed downwind with beginning and ending off the coast. This put competitors experiences and skills on test. Organizing committee followed the rules of IFCA.

More from the Estonian Windsurfing Association website