The double elimination had to be stopped halfway because of insufficient wind so the riders who were successful in the single elimination made it straight to the podium.[more]

After the single elimination was done the EFPT riders didn’t begrudge a pause and started the double elimination. Unfortunately the wind didn’t stay sailable throughout the double so race director Tom Hartmann held talk with Mondial du Vent organiser Pascal Maka and they decided to stop after the first half of the elimination.

At 6.30pm the prize giving ceremony for the European Freestyle Pro Tour took place at the Mondial du Vent main stage. Yentel Caers (F2) and Jeremy Plues (Tabou/Vandal Sails) were awarded as the best rookies.

Finally Adrian Beholz (F2) on 3rd, Dieter van der Eyken (Starboard/Severne) on 2nd and Steven van Broeckhoven (F2/Gaastra) on 1st place received their well earned trophies and prize money.

Mondial du Vent organiser Pascal Maka also received the first “EFPT approved spot” certificate for La Franqui, Leucate.

Daily Reports: