Levi lenz wins The South American Wave Championship and Wilhelm Schurmann wins The South American Slalom Championship. [more]

Second and third in the Wave Championship were Ian Mouro and Wilhelm Schurmann: Wave Elimination

Wilhelm Schurmann dominated the Slalom competition winning all eight rounds: slalom results. Second was Mathias Pinheiro and Joao Henrique Barros was third.

Full report from Wilhelm Schurmann on Starboard.com

Photos: Prizegiving / day three / day two / Video

The event includes championships in two disciplines: slalom racing and wave-expression – the first time IFCA have sanctioned a combined wave slalom event for the South American Championships. However, it is not the first time that IFCA has visited this special destination – Praia do Futuro, Fortaleza – not only a fantastic venue for windsurfing competition, but also the hospitality of the people, the special cuisine and the rich and original culture makes this venue irresistible.