ISAF have announced the line up for Committees for the next 4 years.

There are eleven new faces on the 18 person Windsurfing & Kiteboarding Committee (W&KC).[more]

Bruno Marques from Brasil has been appointed Chairman; a man well known, particularly to the windsurfing classes, as a regular member of International Juries, and organiser of many International Regattas.

Bruno De Wannemaeker, IFCA President and an IWA Vice President, has been appointed Vice Chairman; Bruno DW is also an experienced IJ, International Race Officer and International Measurer.

ISAF Committees 2013 to 2016 

The full W&KC members list is published below:

Bruno Marques BRA Chairman
Bruno De Wannemaeker BEL Vice Chairman
Cowen Chiu HKG
Ansis Dale LAT
Sebastian Edmonds GBR
Thomas Foyen NOR
Sami Gali ESP
Phil Gow CAN
Krystian Hlavaty POL
Nicolas Huguet FRA
Kamil Peterek CZE
Andrus Poksi EST
Vincenzo Pottino ITA
Adam Quinn AUS
Dorith Stierler ISR
Dusan Vanicky SVK
Xinpei Yao CHN
Ceri Williams GBR ISAF Classes Committee Representative

W&KC Terms of Reference (from ISAF Regulations)

6.12.3 The Windsurfing and Kiteboarding Committee shall:

(a) consider and make recommendations to the Council on matters affecting the ISAF Windsurfing Classes, kiteboarding and windsurfing;

(b) liaise with the Equipment Control Sub-committee and other committees on matters affecting windsurfing and kiteboarding classes;

(c) propose changes to the Windsurfing or kiteboarding Competition Rules to the Racing Rules Committee when appropriate; and

(d) monitor and develop all technical aspects of windsurfing and kiteboarding in conjunction with relevant ISAF Committees.