Day 4 started quite slow with a skippers meeting at 11:00 and the first possible start scheduled at 12:00. The wind was steadily building up while a new course was being set. [more]

Today the Youths were up first and set the scene with some spectacular crashes at the first mark of the first heat! Local Poyraz Akay (TUR-1011) sailed his way to the top of the leaderboard by consistently going through to the finals, taking the bullet in round 6 and coming second in round 7. Ethan Westera from Aruba has been unceremoniously booted off the podium altogether! Simon Jacquier (FRA-32) and Baptiste Gallice (FRA-1000) hold on to their second and third positions respectively. Winds were blowing nice and steady around 20 to 25 knots and dropping down a bit during the final heats of today. This gave Jean Patrick Van der Wolde from Curacao his chance to shine at last – he won the final of round 7!

Masters were up next with some tough fights. Tensions ran high as (ITA-0) Rosati Andrea and (TUR-1) Icingir Ertugrul both OCS’d in the final of round 6. This opened the door to Erkan Morgan (TUR-611) to take the bullet at last rather than having to settle for his usual third place. No change in the order of these three overall.

The junior fleet top three also stay the same. Coen Swijnenburg from the Netherlands discards his first round of today after a spectacular crash at the second mark in his final heat. Bonaire peed boy Saragoza Jurgen accelerated to first position and won round 6. Coen made sure he took the bullet in the last round of the day. He is now a good 3.6 points clear of Jurgen Saragoza from Bonaire on the leaderboard so, with just one day left in this championship, looks pretty certain to win the junior title. Will Curacao’s Aron Etmon be able to overcome the 1.3 points gap between him and Jurgen to gain second? For sure these three will be on the podium after some hard fought battles this week.

Leaders after 7 rounds of Slalom:
Grand Masters: NB-8 Saragoza Costantin
Masters: ITA-0 Rosati Andrea
Masters Female: TUR-75 Kubat Cagla
Youths: Poyraz Akay TUR- 1011
Youths Female: TUR-165
Unlu Fulya Juniors: NED-262 Swijnenburg Coen
Juniors Female: TUR-1199 Bilem Lara
Girls Fun Race: TUR-165 Unlu Fulya

Full Results: