This week over three days from Friday to Sunday, Estonian NeilPryde Baltic Cup will be held at Pirita beach in Tallinn, Estonia with competitors fromTechno 293, RS:X, Formula Windsurfing, Raceboard and Formula Kite classes. [more]This marks the opening regatta of the Estonian Championship series for windsurfing classes as well as a European Cup regatta for the Formula Windsurfing class and a world ranking regatta for Formula Windsurfing and Formula Kite.

The organizers are expecting around 80 athletes from Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Finland, Poland and Russia. The start list will include top racers like Formula Windsurfing world ranking leader Janis Preiss (LAT), well-known kiteboarder Viktoras Seputa (LTU) and Estonia’s top youth, ruling Formula Youth World Champion, Tristen Erik Kivi and World Youth silver medallist Karl-Erik Saarm.

The first start of the day will be given on Friday at 12 (GMT +3). On Saturday and Sunday, racing is scheduled to being at 11. A total of 15 races are planned for the regatta.

The opening regatta of the NeilPryde Baltic Cup series was held in Svencele, Lithuania at the end of May. Latvian Janis Preiss took the lead in Formula, followed by John Kaju (EST). Techno 293 lead also went to a Latvian athlete – Namejs Dreimaris. The Raceboard leader after the first regatta is Lithuanian Vytautas Celiešius and Formula Kite class current leader is Viktoras Seputa.

Sailing Estonian Championships series includes two regattas for windsurfing classes: Estonian Baltic Cup for Techno 293, RS:X, Formula this weekend and Tallinn Week Regatta on September 18-20, where Techno 293, RS:X, Formula and Formula Kite will race alongside Laser Radial, Laser Standard, Finn, RS Feva, 29er, 470 and F18 classes.

The final regatta of the Neil Pryde Baltic Cup series will be held on July 24-26 in Liepaja, Latvia.

This regatta is sponsored by Tarcona, Extreme Sport, Oxbow, NeilPryde and Tahtreklaam.

The Estonian Yachting Union is sponsored by Vopak E.O.S., Liviko, Port of Tallinn, Marinepool, NG Investments, LTT, Matek and Planestar.

Please visit the official website of the Estonian Neil Pryde Baltic Cup for more information: